Dreamland Villa Retirement Community Annual Membership Meeting Minutes January 15, 2022, 9:30 a.m. Farnsworth Hall

Welcome: Johna Sharp, President

Pledge of Allegiance

Call to Order: Johna Sharp, President, called the meeting to order at 9:30 a. m.

Quorum Confirmation: Kathie Chismar, Secretary, confirmed a quorum of 141 in attendance. **Ratification of January 8, 2019Annual Meeting Minutes:** Kathie Chismar, Secretary. Kim Rogers made a motion to ratify the minutes from the January 11, 2020 and January 9, 2021 Annual Meeting Minutes. The motion was seconded and the minutes were ratified without objection.

By Law Amendments: Johna reviewed the By Law amendments as presented in the DVRC Voter Pamphlet and took questions and remarks from those present. Each attendee received a ballot at check in. The results of the vote are attached.

Treasurer's Report: Kim made a presentation and provided a handout that summarized the year in review. The handout is available in the office.

2022 Directorial Candidates: Bea Westall, Nominating Committee Chair, introduced the candidates for the election that will be held in February. The candidates are Debra Bunten, Steve Malone, Anthony Pagano and Earline Parham. Each candidate answered the Nominating Committee's questions. There were no questions from the floor.

Adjournment: 11:30 a.m.

Update on Quorum: Several members signed in after the meeting started. After reviewing the sign in sheets, the actual number of attendees was 158. There were 155 ballots cast.

Attachment: 2022 Annual Meeting Ballot Results