Dreamland Villa Community Club Board of Directors March 31, 2016, Approved Election of Officers Meeting Minutes

Pursuant to the By Laws dated January 12, 2016, Section 5, Article XI, Nomination and Election of Board Members and Officers, this meeting is to elect Officers from the carry-over Directors (Pat Clark, Ward Jennings, Carylan McLean, Cyn Munday and John Pawloski, Sr.) and the newly-elected Director, Dean Miller.

Welcome: President Carylan McLean

Pledge of Allegiance

Call to Order: 9:00 a.m. President Carylan McLean

Roll Call: Secretary Ward Jennings

Present: Pat Clark, Ward Jennings, Dean Miller, Carylan McLean, Cyn Munday and John Pawloski, Sr. A quorum was present.

New Business: Call for the nomination of candidates for the Officer positions:

President: Cyn Munday nominated Carylan McLean. No other candidate was nominated. By affirmation Carylan McLean was re-elected President.

Vice President: John Pawloski, Sr. nominated Pat Clark. Carylan McLean nominated Cyn Munday. By written ballot, Pat Clark received four votes and was elected Vice President.

Secretary: Pat Clark nominated Ward Jennings. No other candidate was nominated. By affirmation Ward Jennings was re-elected Secretary.

Treasurer: Pat Clark nominated Ward Jennings. No other candidate was nominated. By affirmation Ward Jennings was re-elected Treasurer.

The Officer election process was closed.

Nominations to fill the two vacant Director seats. At the 9:00 a.m., April 1, 2016, Board Meeting, the Directors shall vote for individuals to fill the two vacant Director seats.

Dean Miller and Pat Clark concurrently nominated Bruce Gile.

Carylan McLean nominated Carol Cooper.

Cyn Munday nominated Red Westall.

John Pawloski, Sr. nominated Janet Peterson.

Meeting Adjourned: 9:09 a.m.

Submitted by Ward Jennings, Secretary