## Dreamland Villa Retirement Community Board of Directors April 4, 2017, Approved Special Meeting Minutes

Welcome: Pat Clark, President.

Pledge of Allegiance.

Moment of Silence to recognize former Director Carol Cooper's passing.

Call to Order: 9:03 a.m.

Roll Call: Ward Jennings, Secretary.

Present: Deb Rychlak, Janet Peterson, Pat Clark, Ward Jennings, and John Pawloski, Sr.

Special Meeting: Report Results of the February 14, 2017 Director Election and Swearing In of Newly Elected Directors and Officers: Gary Barnard, Nominating Committee Chairperson, announced the results of the Director election held on February 14, 2017. Three Directors were elected: Deb Rychlak received 59 votes and was elected to a three year term, Janet Peterson received 58 votes and John Pawloski, Sr. received 55 votes, each elected to a two year term. Two Director seats remain vacant.

Gary swore in Pat Clark who on March 14, 2017 was elected President to serve the forthcoming one year term.

President Clark swore in John Pawloski, Sr. as Vice President and Ward Jennings as Secretary and Treasurer, each also elected on March 14, 2017 to serve the forthcoming one year term.

President Clark then swore in the newly elected Directors.

This concluded the special meeting of the General Membership held to officially report the results of the election of Directors and Officers.

**Special Meeting Adjourned: 9:15** a.m. Submitted by Ward Jennings, Secretary

The regularly scheduled Study Session was then convened.