## Dreamland Villa Retirement Community Board of Directors April 3, 2019, 6:30 p.m. Special Meeting Minutes

Approved April 5, 2019

Welcome: Johna Sharp, President

Pledge of Allegiance.

Call to Order: Johna Sharp, President 6:31 p.m.

Roll Call of the Newly Elected Directors and Continuing Directors: Kathie Chismar, Secretary. Present were Kathie Wissinger, Larry Thoma, Earl Munday, Johna Sharp, Dan Hampton, Aggie Forsyth and Kathie Chismar. A quorum was present.

**Report Results of the February 12, 2019 Director Election:** Jill Holleque, Nominating Committee Chair, read the results of the election held February 12, 2019. Dan Hampton and Earl Munday were each elected to a 3-year term and Larry Thoma was elected to a 2-year term.

Report Results of the Election of Officers at the March 18, 2019 Special Board Meeting: Jill announced that Johna Sharp was elected President, Earl Munday was elected Vice President, Dan Hampton was elected Treasurer and Kathie Chismar was elected Secretary.

**Swearing in of the Newly Elected Directors and Officers:** Jill Holleque swore in President Johna Sharp. Johna then swore in Earl Munday, Dan Hampton and Kathie Chismar.

**Interim Board Members:** Johna requested Advice and Consent of the Board for Kathie Wissinger and Aggie Forsyth to continue as Interim Board Members. There was no objection.

**Adjournment:** The meeting was adjourned at 6:38 p.m. The regular Study Session followed the Special Meeting.

Submitted by Kathie Chismar, Secretary.